Skip to main content

National Agriculture in the Classroom

affiliates

Contact Us

State/Territory Contacts

Alabama
Ms Kim Earwood
Alabama Agriculture in the Classroom
P.O. Box 11000
Montgomery, AL 36191-0001
P: 334.612.5370
E: kearwood@alfafarmers.org
Website
Alaska
Ms Melissa Sikes
Alaska Agriculture in the Classroom
590 University Ave Suite 2
Fairbanks, AK 99709
P: 907.479.1213 x105
E: alaska.agintheclassroom@gmail.com
Website
American Samoa
Mr Aufa'i Ropeti Areta
American Samoa Community College
P.O. Box 5319
Pago Pago, AS 96799
P: 684.699.1394 / 20
Arizona
Ms Gigette Webb
University of Arizona
4341 E. Broadway Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85040
P: 602.827.8253
E: gigettewebb@email.arizona.edu
Website
Arkansas
Mr Matt Jackson
Arkansas Farm Bureau Federation
P.O. Box 31
Little Rock, AR 72203-0031
P: 501.228.1237
E: matt.jackson@arfb.com
Website
California
Ms Judy Culbertson
CA Foundation for Agriculture in the Classroom
Sacramento, CA 95833-3293
P: 916.561.5625
E: judy@learnaboutag.org
Website
Colorado
Ms Jennifer Scharpe
Colorado Foundation for Agriculture
10343 Federal Blvd Unit J Box 224
Westminster, CO 80260
P: 970.818.3308
E: Jennifer@GrowingYourFuture.com
Website
Connecticut
Mr Don Tuller
Connecticut Agricultural Education Foundation
P.O. Box 3473
Enfield, CT 06083
P: 860.539.6412
E: dontuller@cfba.org
Website
Delaware
Ms Kali Voshell
Delaware Farm Bureau Foundation
3046 Hazlettville Road
Dover, DE 19904
P: 302.359.5639
E: Kali.voshell@defb.org
Website
Ms Ashley Melvin
P: 302.222.4610
E: ashley.melvin@state.de.us
Website
District of Columbia
Ms Joan C Smith
DC-AITC
1616 H St. NW, Suite 1100
Washington, DC 20006
P: 571.662.7220
E: jcsmith3631@gmail.com
Florida
Ms Becky Sponholtz
Florida Agriculture in the Classroom
P.O. Box 110015
Gainesville, FL 32611-0015
P: 352.846.1391
E: sponholtz@agtag.org
Website
Georgia
Ms Lauren Goble
Georgia Farm Bureau Federation
P.O. Box 7068
Macon, GA 31209-7068
P: 478.456.2810
E: ldgoble@gfb.org
Website
Guam
Res Instruction Coord.
College of Ag & Life Sci.
Univ. of Guam - UOG Sta.
Mangilao, GU 96923
P: 671.735.2009
Hawaii
VACANT
Idaho
Mr Rick Waitley
Idaho Agriculture in the Classroom
55 SW 5th Ave, Suite 100
Meridian, ID 83642-8638
P: 208.888.0988
E: rick@amgidaho.com
Website
Illinois
Mr Kevin Daugherty
Illinois Center for Agricultural Engagement
1701 Towanda Avenue
Bloomington, IL 61702
P: 309.557.3334
E: kdaugherty@ilfb.org
Website
Indiana
Ms Lindi Kocher
Indiana Farm Bureau
225 S. East Street
Indianapolis, IN 46202
P: 317.692.7870
E: lkocher@infarmbureau.org
Website
Iowa
Mr Will Fett
Iowa Agriculture Literacy Foundation
P.O. Box 14458
Des Moines, IA 50306-3458
P: 515.331.4182
E: wfett@iowaagliteracy.org
Website
Kansas
Ms Nancy Zenger-Beneda
Kansas Foundation for Agriculture in the Classroom
1990 Kimball Avenue
Manhattan, KS 66502
P: 785.320.4351
E: director@ksagclassroom.org
Website
Kentucky
Mr Scott Christmas
Kentucky Farm Bureau Federation
P.O. Box 20700
Louisville, KY 40250-0700
P: 502.495.5000
E: Scott.Christmas@kyfb.com
Website
Louisiana
Ms Lynda Danos
Louisiana Farm Bureau
P.O. Box 95004
Baton Rouge, LA 70895-9004
P: 225.922.6503
E: lyndad@lfbf.org
Website
Maine
Ms Willie Grenier
Maine Agriculture in the Classroom
28 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0028
P: 207.287.5522
E: maitc@maine.gov
Website
Maryland
Ms Susanne Zilberfarb
Maryland Agricultural Education Foundation
P.O. Box 536
Havre de Grace, MD 21078
P: 410.939.9030
E: szilberfarb@maefonline.com
Website
Ms Shannon Brown
E: sbrown@maefonline.com
Website
Massachusetts
Mr Christopher Szkutak
Massachusetts Agriculture in the Classroom
56 Rumonoski Drive
Northbridge, MA 01534
P: 1.508.207.0370
E: crszku10@gmail.com
Website
Michigan
Ms Michelle Blodgett
Michigan Farm Bureau
7373 W. Saginaw Hwy.
Lansing, MI 48909
P: 517.679.5893
E: mblodge@michfb.com
Website
Micronesia
VACANT
Minnesota
Ms Sue Knott
Minnesota Agriculture in the Classroom
625 Robert Street North
St. Paul , MN 55155
P: 651.201.6486
E: sue.knott@state.mn.us
Website
Mississippi
Ms Clara Bilbo
Mississippi Farm Bureau Federation
P.O. Box 1972
Jackson, MS 39215-1972
P: 601.977.4245
E: cbilbo@msfb.org
Website
Missouri
Ms Jennifer Poindexter
Missouri Farm Bureau Federation
P.O. Box 658
Jefferson City, MO 65102
P: 573.893.1414
E: Jennifer.Poindexter@mofb.org
Website
Montana
Ms Charsi Workman
Montana Ag in the Classroom Foundation
c/o Mt. Dept. of Agriculture 902 N Roberts
Helena, MT 59601
P: 406.444.5425
E: montanaaitc@gmail.com
Website
Ms Lindsay Orem
Montana Agriculture in the Classroom
PO Box 107
Wolf Creek, MT 59648
P: 406.235.4281
E: montanaaitc@gmail.com
Website
Nebraska
Ms Courtney Schaardt
Nebraska Farm Bureau Foundation
5225 South 16th Street
Lincoln, NE 68501
P: 402.421.4461
E: courtneys@nefb.org
Website
Nevada
Ms Amber Smyer
Nevada Department of Agriculture
405 S. 21st St.
Sparks, NV 89431
P: 775.353.3769
E: asmyer@agri.nv.gov
Website
New Hampshire
Ms Debbi Cox
New Hampshire Agriculture in the Classroom
295 Sheep Davis Road
Concord, NH 03301
P: 603.224.1934
E: nhaitc@nhfarmbureau.org
Website
New Jersey
Ms Caroline Etsch
New Jersey Farm Bureau
168 W. State Street
Trenton, NJ 08608
P: 732.794.6785
E: njagliteracy@gmail.com
Website
New Mexico
Ms Traci Curry
New Mexico Agriculture in the Classroom
2220 N Telshor
Las Cruces, NM 88011
P: 505.238.2425
E: agclass@nmflb.org
Website
New York
Ms Katie Carpenter
New York Agriculture in the Classroom
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853
P: 607.255.9253, Option 6
E: kse45@cornell.edu
Website
North Carolina
Ms Michele Smoot
North Carolina Farm Bureau AITC Foundation, Inc.
P.O. Box 27766
Raleigh, NC 27611
P: 919.719.7282
E: Michele.smoot@ncfb.org
Website
North Dakota
Ms Melanie Gaebe
North Dakota Department of Agriculture
600 East Boulevard Ave. Dept. 602
Bismarck, ND 58505-0020
P: 701.328.4764
E: mgaebe@nd.gov
Website
Ms Kara Haff
ND Department of Agriculture
600 East Boulevard Ave. Dept 602
Bismarck, ND 58505-0020
P: 701-328-2307
E: khaff@nd.gov
Website
Northern Marianas
Ms Diana Greenough
Northern Marianas College
P.O. Box 501250
Saipan, MP 96950
P: 670.234.5498 ext.1202
E: DianaG@nmcnet.edu
Ohio
Ms Kelsey Turner
Ohio Farm Bureau
280 North High Street
Columbus, OH 43218
P: 614.246.8218
E: kturner@ofbf.org
Website
Oklahoma
Ms Audrey Harmon
Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, Food and Forestry
2800 N. Lincoln Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
P: 405.740.0160
E: Audrey.harmon@ag.ok.gov
Website
Oregon
Ms Jessica Jansen
Oregon Agriculture in the Classroom Foundation
200 Strand Agriculture Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331
P: 541.737.8629
E: jessica.jansen@oregonstate.edu
Website
Pennsylvania
Ms Charlene Shupp Espenshade
PA Friends of Ag Foundation
510 South 31st Street
Camp Hill, PA 17011
P: 717.731.9499
E: cmespenshade@pfb.com
Website
Ms Natalie Slembarski
PA Friends of Ag Foundation
P.O. Box 8736
Camp Hill, PA 17001
P: 717.731.3555
E: naslembarski@pfb.com
Website
Puerto Rico
Ms Olgaly Ramos-Rodriguez
University of Puerto Rico- Utuado
P.O. Box 2500
Utuado, PR 00641
P: 787.894.2828 ext. 2269
E: olgaly.ramos@upr.edu
Website
Ms Edly Santiago Andino
University of Puerto Rico - Mayaguez
Call Box 9000
Mayaguez, PR 00680
P: 787.832.4040
E: edly.santiago@upr.edu
Rhode Island
Ms Heidi Quinn
Rhode Island Farm Bureau
16B Nooseneck Hill Road
West Greenwich, RI 02817
P: 401.385.3339
E: haquinn@rifb.org
Website
South Carolina
Ms Tracy Miskelly
South Carolina Farm Bureau Federation
P.O. Box 754
Columbia, SC 29202
P: 803.936.4237
E: TMiskelly@scfb.com
Website
South Dakota
Ms Marsha Kucker
Ground Works/SD Ag in the Classroom
102 N Krohns Pl STE 115
Sioux Falls, SD 57103
P: 605.275.9159
E: marsha.kucker@teachwell.org
Website
Tennessee
Mr Chris Fleming
Tennessee Farm Bureau Federation
P.O. Box 313
Columbia, TN 38402-0313
P: 931.388.7872
E: cfleming@tfbf.com
Website
Texas
Ms Jordan Walker
Texas Farm Bureau
P.O. Box 2689
Waco, TX 76702
P: 254.751.2569
E: jwalker1@txfb.org
Website
Utah
Ms Denise Stewardson
Utah Agriculture in the Classroom
2315 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322
P: 435.797.1592
E: denise.stewardson@usu.edu
Vermont
Ms Koi Boynton
Vermont Agriculture In the Classroom
116 State Street, Drawer 20
Montpelier, VT 05620
P: 802.828.2416
E: koi.boynton@state.vt.us
Website
Virgin Islands
Ms Diana Collingwood
Virgin Islands Department of Agriculture
RR 1 Box 10345
Kingshill, VI 00850
P: 340.778.0997
E: diana.collingwood@doa.vi.gov
Website
Virginia
Ms Tammy Maxey
Virginia Foundation for Agriculture in the Classroom
P.O. Box 27552
Richmond, VA 23261
P: 804.290.1143
E: tammy.maxey@vafb.com
Website
Washington
Ms Kristen VanValkenburg
Washington Agriculture In the Classroom
975 Carpenter Road NE
Lacey, WA 98516
P: 360.770.3383
E: info@waic.net
Website
West Virginia
Ms Michelle Bailey
West Virginia Farm Bureau
62 Farm Bureau Road
Buchannon, WV 26201
P: 304.472.2080 ext. 313
E: michelleb@wvfarm.org
Ms Mary Beth Bennett
West Virginia University Extension
400 W. Stephen St. Ste 302
Martinsburg, WV 25401
P: 304.264.1936
E: MMBennett@mail.wvu.edu
Website
Wisconsin
Ms Darlene Arneson
Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation
P.O. Box 5550
Madison, WI 53705-0550
P: 608.828.5644
E: darneson@wfbf.com
Website
Wyoming
Ms Jessie Dafoe
Wyoming Agriculture in the Classroom
P.O. Box 347
Cheyenne, WY 82003
P: 307.369.1749
E: jdafoe@wyaitc.org
Website